The Weeknd Announces ‘The Madness’ Fall Tour

The Weeknd

A week before his forthcoming album is set to debut, The Weeknd is already announcing a fall tour “The Madness” in correspondence to his next project Beauty Behind The Madness, set to hit stores August 28.

Tweeting out a vague tour flyer incomplete with cities and dates, the announcement was posted to Twitter on Thursday (August 20). Following Abel’s post were artists, Halsey, Banks and Travis Scott who tweeted out the tour flyer shortly after it’s initial surface. So I think we can safely assume that this indicates the three will be making an appearance on the fall tour.

The Weeknd’s Next Album Will Feature Lana Del Rey & Ed Sheeran

We’re also really hoping that Lana Del Rey and Ed Sheeran grace the stage as well, seeing as how the two are featured on their own Madness tracks. The tour will kick off in The Weeknd’s hometown of Toronto and wrap up mid-December in Miami, Florida.

The full list of tour dates can be seen below. Tickets go on sale to the public next Friday while those who qualify for a special pre-order can purchase their tickets as early as Wednesday (August 26).

The Weeknd’s ‘Can’t Feel My Face’ Hits #1 on Billboard

Tue, Nov. 03, 2015 Toronto, ON – Air Canada Centre
Fri, Nov. 06, 2015 Chicago, IL – United Center
Sat, Nov. 07, 2015 Detroit, MI – Palace of Auburn Hills
Wed, Nov. 11, 2015 Newark, NJ – Prudential Center
Thu, Nov. 12, 2015 Boston, MA – DCU Center
Sat, Nov. 14, 2015 Uncasville, CT – Mohegan Sun
Sun, Nov. 15, 2015 Washington, DC – Verizon Center
Mon, Nov. 16, 2015 New York, NY – Madison Square Garden
Wed, Nov. 18, 2015 Brooklyn, NY – Barclays Center
Tue, Nov. 24, 2015 Montreal, QC – Bell Centre
Fri, Nov. 27, 2015 Winnipeg, MB – MTS Centre
Sun, Nov. 29, 2015 Calgary, AB – Scotiabank Saddledome
Mon, Nov. 30, 2015 Edmonton, AB – Rexall Place
Wed, Dec. 02, 2015 Vancouver, BC – Rogers Arena
Sat, Dec. 05, 2015 Oakland, CA – Oracle Arena
Tue, Dec. 08, 2015 Los Angeles, CA – The Forum
Sun, Dec. 13, 2015 Houston, TX – Toyota Center
Tue, Dec. 15, 2015 Atlanta, GA – Philips Arena
Thu, Dec. 17, 2015 Tampa, FL – Amalie Arena
Sat, Dec. 19, 2015 Miami, FL – American Airlines Arena