Mick Jenkins – “Lazarus” (Audio)

mick jenkins

After witnessing Mick Jenkins “Treat Me” and seeing the commentary that it sparked throughout the rap world it was inevitable that I would seek out more. While painting the other night, I had Trees and Truths on repeat. Mick sounds so much different than the environment he hails from and it’s amazing.

Mick Jenkins recently made some major announcements:

Jenkins is now officially in the company of greatness as he has signed with Cinematic Music Group, home to Big K.R.I.T. and Joey Bada$$.

Mick has unvieled the album art, tracklist, and release date for his upcoming highly-anticipated mixtape,The Water{s}, set to drop on August 12.

And lastly he released his single “Lazerus” which was produced by Chuck Strangers. I can’t wait to hear more from this guy. Stream the single below and checkout the album art and tracklist below.


1. ShipWrecked (Produced By ThemPeople)
2. Die For T.H.C (Produced By T.H.C)
3. The Waters (Produced By High Klassified & Da P)
4. Healer featuring Jean Deaux (Produced By Dream Koala & OnGaud)
5. Comfortable featuring NoName Gypsy (Produced By Cam from Justice League)
6. Vibe (Produced by OnGaud)
7. Jazz (Produced By OnGaud)
8. You Knew ( Produced by DJ Dahi)
9. Canada Dry (Produced By J Money)
10. Drink More Water featuring Ebony (Produced By SpaceTime)
11. Black Sheep ( Produced By Static Selectah)
12. Puddles (DJ Dahi)
13. 514 (Produced By OnGaud)
14. Who Else (Produced by TJ Osinulu)
15. Martyrs (Produced by OnGaud)
16. Lazarus (Produced By Chuck Strangers)